

PEOPLE OVERVIEW COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting held on 17 May 2018 Held on the rising of the Annual Meeting of the Council in the Council Chamber, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, SY2 6ND

Responsible Officer: Tim Ward Email: tim.ward@shropshire.gov.uk Tel: 01743 257713

Present

<u>Shropshire Councillors</u> Councillor Peggy Mullock (Chairman) Councillors Kevin Turley (Vice-Chair), Hannah Fraser, Christian Lea, Elliott Lynch, Cecilia Motley, Kevin Pardy, John Price, Dean Carroll (Substitute) (substitute for Clare Aspinall) and Rob Gittins (Substitute) (substitute for Matt Lee)

1 Election of Chairman

1.1 It was proposed, seconded and duly **resolved**:

That Councillor Peggy Mullock be elected Chair of the People Overview Committee for the forthcoming municipal year

2 Apologies and Substitutions

- 2.1 Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Clare Aspinall and Matt Lee
- 2.2 Councillor Dean Carroll substituted for Councillor Clare Aspinall and Councillor Rob Gittins substituted for Councillor Matt Lee

3 Appointment of Vice Chairman

3.1 It was proposed, seconded and duly **resolved**:

That Councillor Kevin Turley be appointed Vice-Chair of the People Overview Committee for the forthcoming municipal year

4 Date of next meeting

4.1 Members were reminded that the next meeting of the People Overview Committee would be held on Wednesday 18 July 2018 at 10.00am

Signed		(Chairman)
--------	--	------------

Date: